Uwharrie Region Selected for “Stronger Economies Together” Initiative

— Written By and last updated by

RALEIGH, N.C., July 6, 2017 – USDA Rural Development and the North Carolina Cooperative Extension Service at NC State University announced today that Anson, Montgomery, and Stanly Counties have been selected as a Stronger Economies Together Phase 7 (SET) region. Collectively known as the “Uwharrie Region,” these counties will now benefit from a focused initiative to explore regional economic advantages.

Read more…